Merchandise Details
Recording: 2020 Virtual Rocky Mountain Chapter Annual Meeting
Member Price$75.00
Non-Member Price$95.00
Merchandise Description

Once you purchase an item in the store, you will receive a purchase confirmation email with the links to the audio and speaker materials.




Agenda_IconSpeaker Bios 

10:00 - 10:05 AM: Welcome

  • Erin Green, Rocky Mountain Chapter President
  • Jane Rueger, EBA President

10:05 - 11:20 AM: Energy Imbalance Market/Energy Imbalance Service in the West

Attendees will hear the latest on the development and progress of markets in the West, specifically the Southwest Power Pool’s Western Energy Imbalance Service (SPP WEIS) and the California Independent System Operator Energy Imbalance Market (CAISO EIM). Industry experts will share their perspectives on legal and regulatory authorities, governance challenges, and consumer interests. Attendees will walk away with an appreciation for the intricacies, along with a more basic understanding of the how and why energy imbalance markets work and have value.


11:20 - 11:30 AM: Break

11:30 - 12:30 PM: Keynote: 

Honorable Bruce J. Walker, Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity, U.S. Department of Energy

12:30 - 12:40 PM: Break

12:40 - 1:55 PM: Debating the Delivery Model: Municipalization Versus G&T Exits

This panel will examine the distinct issues of municipalization and exits by electric cooperatives in the generation and transmission association context.  It will explore the differences in the two issues, the drivers of municipalization efforts, the drivers of generation and transmission exit efforts and pressures on that business model, and what the future holds on both fronts. The panel includes the diverse perspectives of local governments, alternative power suppliers, and electric cooperatives.  It covers two issues at the forefront of urban and rural power delivery through the ongoing transition to a cleaner electric generation mix.   


2:00 - 3:00 PM: Ethics: 

La Kischa Cook, Law Clerk to the Honorable S. Kato Crews,
United States Magistrate Judge, District of Colorado

3:00 PM: Conclusion